top of page

Minimalist Outfits


As the saying goes, 'less is more' and that phrase definitely stands with a minimalist approach to styling an outfit!

I find that minimalist outfits look clean and are easy to work with, you can mix & match loads of different pieces in your wardrobe. The key is to keep it simple!

I prefer to opt for trousers rather than jeans when going for this look. Trousers tend to be more comfortable and I feel there's too much going on when looking at denim.

I've gone for plain leather shoes with minimal detail for both comfort and to keep my outfit looking constant.

I'm also a big fan of hats, and this MKI one is ace! It matches the colour of my blazer (pictured above) and adds a nice contrast with the roll neck featured below!


I like to stick to a black, white, grey colour scheme but more subtle shades of colour and pastel colours work really nice too (you should try it)!

I tend to stay away from bold, bright colours when going for a minimalist look, too loud!

As you can see from the pictures below, I've added a little hint of colour with the emerald trousers.

One of my favourite things about minimalist outfits is that no matter what time of year, or what styles are currently trending this style always looks great and never outdated!

Give it a try, you might like it.

Pictured: Top Left: Blazer, Zara

T-shirt, Topman

Trousers, Reiss

Trainers, Axel Arigato

Cap, MKI

Top Right: Bomber, Moschino @ASOS

T-shirt, Topman

Trousers, Reiss

Trainers, Adidas

Middle: Roll neck, Zara

Trousers, Cos

Trainers, Adidas

Cap, MKI

Bottom: T-shirt, Topman

Trousers, Zara

Trainers, Axel Arigato

Sunglasses, Polaroid

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page