top of page

The Shift


Summer is over! The clouds have arrived and it is now evermore necessary to check my weather app everyday, before leaving home! We're into autumn, my favourite season of the year! No longer is wearing a jacket running risk of turning into a humongous sweat box!

I'm very much a fan of long coats and layering underneath and now, it's time! For those days where the weather calls for an additional layer or two.

I like to make my layers visible one way another. With this look I've let my roll-neck peek out of the collar of my jumper to add contrast and show off my layering. I've kept it pretty simple with some slim navy trousers rolled slightly above the ankle because I like the cropped look. I've left the socks at home because it ain't that cold yet! Old Skool Vans will alway be a classic and bring a more street-casual vibe to the 'fit.

To finish off this look I threw over this reversible Uniqlo x J.W. Anderson trench coat. I've kept it subtle with the navy side to remain constant with the navy from my roll' and trousers letting the jumper contrast and pop! I'm a huge fan of headwear so I decided to allow the beret to make another appearance, it keeps with the palette and it adds a touch of Parisian flair.

I've also added an additional shot of the trench reversed. It changes the look as the tartan screams for all of the attention making it the statement piece of the outfit.

Featured: Roll-neck: Zara

Jumper: Stone Island

Trousers: Zara

Trainers: Vans

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page