top of page

Navy is the New Black

Okay, so over the past few of months or so I decided it was time to incorporate navy back into my wardrobe after giving it the boot some years ago for black. I started to dislike navy because it was close to black but not quite... black. Now I have reintroduced myself to navy I don't think that I'll ever go fully back to black.

Check it.

. I've gone all out and thrown on some navy sandals and a navy beret which has kept it looking pretty uniform. I've decided to go all navy for this look with a contrast of depth within the navy tones.

Now that I've embraced, navy and copped a few basics I can pair them with loads of my existing wardrobe since navy is versatile as hell! Navy is a neutral colour which makes it easy to combine with other colours and doesn't clash, making you look like a mish-mash mess! So feel free to rock navy with a whole bunch of different colours!

I've teamed my wide leg Gung Ho and a thick 12oz sweat from MKI. If it's a little warmer swap the sweater for a tee, long or short sleeved, whatever tickles your fancy!

I find the blue adds more vibrance and depth to the look and the different hues section the outfit.

When I'm feeling a darker outfit navy gives a little more... colour opposed to black which may make an outfit look a little dull (obviously it's completely dependent on the outfit and preference AND don't get me wrong I still love black).

Featured: Sweat: MKI

Pants: Gung Ho @allbluesco

Sandals: Malibu

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page