top of page

Rainy Days

Given the predictably unpredictable weather conditions in England it's become apparent that our brief summer is probably over. The rain is back and I've lost my umbrella. I don't want to buy a new one for fear that my old brolly will appear approximately 3 days after I purchase a new one!

However, get your self a lovely little rain jacket and off you go! I would suggest going for one that is completely impermeable to keep you dry to the absolute max!

I personally prefer to throw on a more lightweight rain jacket thats function is purely to keep me dry and it do just that! I've found that Danish brand, Rains, do just that. On a rainy day, if the weather isn't calling for a winter coat to protect me from the downpour I'll just pop on the jacket over my outfit. Easy as pie.

Given the classic style and fit you can wear this anytime with out having to worry that it is going to look outdated. I personally prefer to wear the jacket a little oversized to ensure it will fit over me when I'm wearing a few more layers.

It's made from polyester and polyurethane which as I said makes it super lightweight and the seams are ultrasonically welded to protect you from any leaks!

It also folds pretty well, so you can fit it into even a pretty small bag and it won't take up too much room if you don't want to wear it!

Featured: Jacket: Rains

Sweat: Kenzo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page